Past Winners

Euro-Toques Young Chef of the Year

Jack Lenards

Winner 2018
Jack Lenards was the 2018 winner of Euro-Toques Young Chef of the Year. Originally from Wicklow, Jack is read more

Conor Halpenny

Winner 2017
Conor who is a 23-year-old chef de partie working at Chapter One restaurant in Dublin was the 2017 winner of read more

Maeve Walsh

Winner 2016
Maeve, from Dungarvan, Co. Waterford was awarded the prestigious Euro-Touques Young Chef of the Year title in 2016. read more

Ruth Lappin

Winner 2015
Originally from Dublin, Ruth was the Euro-Toques Young Chef of the Year winner in 2015. At that time read more

Matt Logan

Winner 2014
Matt who was 22 at the time of winning the Euro-Toques Young Chef of the Year title in read more

Mark Moriarty

Winner 2013
When Mark won the Euro-Toques Young Chef of the Year Title, he was working at The Greenhouse, Dublin. read more

Ciaran Elliott

Winner 2012
Ciaran worked at Restaurant Patrick Guilbaud when he won EuroToques Young Chef of the Year in 2012. He now read more
No results

Previous years

Year Winner Then
2011 Kamil Dubanik Knockranny House Hotel, Mayo
2010 Mary Ryan Knockranny House Hotel
2009 James Devine Deli on the Green, Moygashel, Co Tyrone
2008 No competition due to change of structure.
2007 Ian Ussher Bang Cafe, Dublin
2006 Peter Everett Waterford Castle,Waterford
2005 Peter Byrne Chapter One
2004 Gerard Molloy L’Ecrivain, Dublin
2003 Trevor Cunnigham The Nuremore Hotel, Monaghan
2002 Anna Haugh L’Ecrivain
2001 Abigail Colleran Bang Café
2000 Gearoid Lynch Le Coq Hardi, Dublin
1999 Padraic Hayden Luttrellstown Castle, Dublin
1998 Christine Cullen Tinakilly Country House Hotel, Wicklow
1997 Norbert Neylon Thornton’s Restaurant, Dublin
1996 Sean Roche Castlegrove Country House, Letterkenny, Donegal
1995 Gavin McDonagh L’Ecrivain, Dublin
1994 Neven Maguire McNean Bistro, Cavan
1993 Dermot Moloney Drimcong House, Galway
1992 Laura Morrissey Drimcong House
1991 Tina Walshe Lacken House, Kilkenny
1990 Marie Rabbitte Drimcong House